All About Attitude

Sunday mornings at my house are usually stressful. Everyone needs to get dressed and get moving as soon as they roll out of bed so that we can make it to church on time. If you know me, you know I like to take my time in the mornings and ease into the day, so Sunday mornings are usually full of chaos. I admit that I am usually barking orders. I partly blame my Dad, who is a former Marine, for this trait.  Hurry up! Eat your breakfast! Find your shoes! What are you doing? There was something a little different about yesterday though.  My attitude was different and everyone was a lot more relaxed!  Dare I admit my attitude is the problem on Sunday mornings and at other times too?  Yes, I’ll admit it! I have decided that I need to relax!


I need to CHOOSE my attitude.  Times are hard, but they could be worse.  Money is tight, but I EVERYTHING that I need!  James’ paycheck is less, but he has been doing tutoring and I have prospects for photography jobs! I’m going to keep counting my blessings, because when I do this my whole perspective changes! “Super mommy” is and always will be a work in progress.

Leave a comment

Filed under Mommy Thoughts

Leave a Reply

