A kiss brought me back . . .

I was feeling sorry for myself.  It’s been a week of late evenings at work for James with the end of the grading period this week and he’s had to spend a lot of time grading papers at home.  Sometimes I just feel alone.  I feel like if I feel off the planet that no one would notice.  I check to see if I have any messages and I have none.  I know this is ridiculous, but it’s how I feel sometimes.  While I was helping Joshua get his pajamas on, out of the blue, he plants a wet sloppy kiss on my cheek and puts his arms around my neck and says “I love you.”  I teared up .  . .  a kiss brought be back to reality. I am loved very much and I am far from being alone.

Leave a comment

Filed under Mommy Thoughts

Leave a Reply

