Time to spill the beans . . .

I have wanted to tell the world for more than a few weeks, but then again I was scared of what the world might think or what the world might say.  I’ve been keeping this secret since mid-January because I wanted to make sure things were going well.  A little part of me was in denial that it could actually be true.  A very tiny part of me is still in denial, but now there is simply no denying it.  Two lines on a test, a doctor exam, and finally listening to the heartbeat of the little person living in me.  I’m having a baby!  Another one.  Number 4!  Yes, we do know how this happens and no, it was not an accident!  As for some of you that might be asking, “Are you crazy?” I am going to have to say that some people would say yes and some would say no.  I am crazy in love with my kids, and anyone that really knows me can testify to this fact.  My due date is August 27th.  I haven’t had any pregnancy complaints so far other than being extremely exhausted.  (My pregnancy exhaustion has only been made worse by the fact that Eliana has been battling me over nighttime weaning and teething. The battle is all but won!  Praise the Lord!)  My due date is perfectly timed for the end of Boy Scout Camp to mark the time when I need to stay closer to home! Hooray!

Here’s a photo of Eliana sporting her Big Sister shirt.



And a close-up of the shirt.  Can you see where I painted “Big” over “Little?”

We are happy and excited! We’re counting our blessings 1 – 2 – 3 – 4!

6 Comments

Filed under Mommy Thoughts

6 responses to “Time to spill the beans . . .

  1. Stacey

    Congratulations! How exciting for you all! 🙂 May God bless you throughout your pregnancy.

  2. Angie Wright

    Oh my goodness! Congrats!!!! 😀

    So there will be three little boys after all, eh? ;D (And who cares what the world thinks… This is between your family and God!)

    Love you,
    Angie

  3. Congrats! I don’t think you are crazy. I just assume you love kids. Good for you for pursuing your “hobby” of raising lots of them! 🙂

  4. Kim Sterk

    Congratulations!! I am very excited for you and your family! You are a very good mother and I am glad that another little one gets the chance to have you for a mommy!

    In HIS Love,
    Kim S.

  5. Patty Anderson

    Congratulations Michelle!! You are obviously a great mommy, and must have the patience of a saint! I’m glad you are able to be with your kids full time too. Best Wishes!!

  6. Stephanie Taylor Hite

    Congratulations and welcome to the club! I’m due Sept. 7 so we’re pretty close. I’m on my third (ours was not expected -ha) and it’s all a wonderful blessing. I wish you the best pregnancy and I’m excited someone else is doing this too. haha.

    God Bless!!
    Steph

Leave a Reply

