Not So Maganda Confessions

There is good news and there is bad news.  The bad news is that some things about pregnancy are the pits!  I know, I know . . . I’m pregnant for a fourth time.  I should know this all by now.  Something happens in that time between pregnancies and my brain has forgotten about all the “not so maganda” (not so beautiful) things that go along with growing a baby.   My carpal tunnel is coming back.  If you don’t know what it is basically it’s a pain in the wrist(s) that sometimes makes my hand(s) fall asleep.  My gums bleed when I brush my teeth with a soft toothbrush and when I floss.  My feet are swelling.  My personal favorite is that I’m super forgetful and I drive my husband absolutely crazy with my absent-mindedness.  I can’t seem to help it at all!  Crazy pregnancy dreams and constantly needing to get up to use the bathroom make sleeping an adventure almost every single night. I’m outgrowing my clothes.  If you know me you know how much I dislike shopping for clothes.  Shopping for maternity clothes is 100 times worse that shopping for “regular” clothes.  One of the main problems is that I am short and I don’t want shirts that looks like they are dresses or tents.  The other problem is that I married a teacher and you know how teachers make the big bucks, right?  I do have an assortment of maternity clothes, but after 3 kids some of my clothes are desperately needing replaced.  I’m going to choose not to rant about what a chore finding maternity clothes is for a short person like me in Muncie, Indiana.   The good news is that the first trimester exhaustion has ended.   Spring is in the air with temperatures in the mid-upper 50’s this week so the kids and I can get out to play or go for walks. Andy is warming up to the idea of having another baby and Joshua’s still excited about it.  I’m very happy to report that every day I am starting to feel my little baby moving around just a little bit more.  It’s like having a little constant reminder of why all the “not so maganda” things about pregnancy are so worth it!

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Mommy Thoughts, Pregnancy Thoughts

2 responses to “Not So Maganda Confessions

  1. Congratulations on getting through that bone-tiring first trimester. I’ve enjoyed your blog! Evonne from Momfo

Leave a Reply

