Easter & Spring Break

Easter seems like it was a really long time ago because this past week James has been on Spring Break and we went to Ohio for 4 days and 3 nights.  My sister took photos of the kids in their Easter outfits the week before Easter, but I got some shots Easter morning and thought I’d share a few with you.

My pretty princess Eliana all dressed up on Easter morning.  I absolutely love her dress!  I just can’t get over how red her hair looks in the sunlight!

Andy was looking sharp in his Easter outfit, but he was being silly!

I was trying to use the window light to get a photo of my handsome little Joshua, but he was trying very hard to hide behind the curtain!

Our trip to Ohio was lots of fun!  We had perfect weather and spent a beautiful day hanging out at the Columbus zoo. This pregnant Mommy definitely got her walking in for the day and then some! Andy was bummed about the polar bear exhibit not being open yet, but he was happy to find a polar bear statue.

Most of the time we hung out with James grandparents.  Here’s a photo of all the kids with their Great-Grandma and Grandpa Himelick.

This photo isn’t really real.  It’s actually two separate photos, but I know this and you know this and so I’m okay with sharing it!  They were really all there together and the two photos that I merged were within seconds of each other!  I am sure that you know how hard it is to get a group smiling and looking at the camera (especially with little kids)! Had this been an actual photo shoot I would have taken 20 or more different photos to get everyone smiling or at least being true to their personalities in one photo. Maybe you weren’t interested in all that information, but I am confessing about my use of Photoshop.

I am so thankful for my growing family! I love spending time together and being able to do things together!  I want to enjoy every minute and save some of my favorite minutes for later using my photography! And speaking of photography, I would like to request that you pray for my photography business! God bless you and thanks for your support!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

