Cha-Cha Change!

It seems like every time I turn around something in my life is changing.  It seems like from day-to-day I watch my kids change right before my very eyes.  Wasn’t it just yesterday when Andy was a tiny baby?  My waist has disappeared and in its place a big baby bump has grown.  I tried on a bigger t-shirt and sadly today it fits.  The tiny flutters I used to feel within me have turned into full-fledged kicking and hitting!  An alien life form has taken over my body and I am not my own.

Being a Mom makes me a constant observer of the growth process.  Every day for the past week or more I have been catching Andy taking care of Joshua.  Andy will help Joshua take his shoes off.  Andy will help Joshua get undressed or dressed.  He’ll help Joshua find one of his own diaper when he brings me one of Eliana’s diapers.  Andy will cover Joshua with his blankets at nap time or at bed time. He volunteers “I’ll help you Joshua!”  He makes his Mommy proud because he is growing up to be a helpful big brother.

Growing means changing and hopefully it means changing for the better.  1 Corinthians 13:11 says “When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put childish ways behind me.”  All this thinking about change makes me wonder as I grow older am I growing wiser?  Am I better than I used to be?  How are changes in your life helping you grow?

1 Comment

Filed under Faith, Mommy Thoughts

One response to “Cha-Cha Change!

  1. Looks like we’re thinking along similar lines today, Sis. 🙂 I started a blog, tisme, to track my weight loss efforts and my latest post sorta has the same theme. It ends with this quote: “Life is change. Growth is optional. Choose wisely.” ~Karen Kaiser Clark

Leave a Reply

