Sad and Happy

I haven’t posted a blog in a while. Maybe pregnancy hormones are to blame, but I have been feeling happy and sad all at the same time.

I’m a little bit sad that there are only 8 days left until the kids and I leave camp for the summer. It has been a really good summer. The whole camp life gets into your system some how! Camp ends a week after the kids and I leave. I’m going to miss not having to cook. I’m going to miss not having to do laundry. I’m going to miss watching the boys throw cheese balls in to the pond. I am going to miss being in the big big woods. Most of all I’m going to miss our camp friends because we have enjoyed friendships both old and new.

I am happy because I can’t wait to meet my baby girl, Isabel. When I go home it will be four weeks before my due date and I have to start seeing the doctor every week. I have four weeks to get my house ready for baby Isabel to come. I have to wash all those teeny tiny baby clothes. I am looking forward to going shopping for an outfit to bring Isabel home in!

I’m looking forward to seeing my family and church family. I’m looking forward to using my dishwasher again.  I’m looking forward to having a t.v. for the kids to turn on in the mornings so I can sleep in a little.  I’m looking forward to using wireless internet. I’m looking forward to being home.

I have a feeling that the upcoming weeks are going to be crazy. After spending a few weeks transitioning home we are bringing home a baby. Our family is going to be all be transitioning to being a family of six. I’m going to be the mother of four all under four at least for another few months until Andy turns 5!

I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength. (Philippians 4:13) I know I am going to have to be reminded of this verse a lot in the upcoming weeks!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Mommy Thoughts, Pregnancy Thoughts

Leave a Reply

