He Makes All Things New

I wish I had a faster lens for my camera (a lens that will work better in low light situations) and that the hospital kept the windows washed, because the scene that I witnessed this morning could have made for  two impressive photos.  As I crawled back into my hospital bed this morning I looked at Isabel, because I just can’t seem to stop looking at this precious little one that God has given to me.  I noticed the red glow of the sunrise on her face.  I looked out the window to see the brilliant and bright orange sun rise over the treetops.  As the warm sunlight was streaming in and shining on my precious baby Isabel, God spoke to me and said, “Behold, I make all things new.”

I looked up where this is found in the Bible and it is from Revelation 21 and verses 4-7 say,

4 And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes; there shall be no more death, nor sorrow, nor crying. There shall be no more pain, for the former things have passed away.”
5 Then He who sat on the throne said, “Behold, I make all things new.” And He said to me,“Write, for these words are true and faithful.”
6 And He said to me, “It is done! I am the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End. I will give of the fountain of the water of life freely to him who thirsts. 7 He who overcomes shall inherit all things, and I will be his God and he shall be My son.

God gave me a precious new baby girl.  God gave me a new day today.  God makes all things new.  God has made me new. What is He making new to you?

The scene was a complete failure to be a photo opportunity but it was a perfect day for the reminder that God makes all things new. Yesterday evening I got the news that my grandmother was being admitted to the hospital.  When I saw her in her hospital room today it seemed as if she was just wanting and waiting to go home to our heavenly Father.  I am not sure if it her time to leave this Earth, but I believe that when she does that God will make her new too.  While I am sad to see my grandmother so sick, I find so much comfort in the fact that God is the God who makes all things new.

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith, Family, Mommy Thoughts

Leave a Reply

