Let Us Pray!

My husband sends me a text prayer every day.  He doesn’t know this, (or at least he won’t until he reads this blog post, if he reads this blog post) but I sometimes save his prayers and reread them later.  This is especially helpful when I am having rough moments throughout the day.  This week, my first week home alone with four kids, I have had some rough moments. Knowing that my husband and family and friends are praying helps me get through those rough moments!

Last night at Bible Study we looked at Romans 8:1-8. We discussed how Christians go about leading spirit-filled lives. I believe that one important part of growing to lead a more spirit-filled life is to have others pray for us.  Who is praying for you and who are you praying for?  If I can be praying for you please let me know!

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith, Family, Living Well, Mommy Thoughts

Leave a Reply

