Made To Be A Mommy

I have been wanting to blog about my entire day for a few days. Yesterday I did it. When I finished writing about all of my day yesterday I reread my blog posts and I reread them a second time this morning. I wasn’t sure why I felt the need to write down what I did all day long. Some day when my kids are older I will probably laugh when I read my posts!  My days are always eventful and they are almost never dull. Some days are better than others! Most days are similar to yesterday with it’s share of ups and downs and today was no exception. For what reason am I doing what I do?

I have decided that I do what I do because being a Mommy is what I am supposed to be. Being a Mommy isn’t my only job, but it is a job that I love. One of the Veggie Tales movies we watched last night was “It’s a Meaningful Life.”  God puts in us what He wants us to be and He puts us where He wants us to be. Finding out where God wants us to be gives our life meaning.

I’m growing more confident that I am doing what I was made to do. A long time ago God planted in my heart a love for children.  For as long as I can remember I have taken care of children.  My younger sister was born just after I turned one and my mom told me that I always treated her like my very own baby doll.  I am not a perfect Mommy.  God knows all about all of my faults and loves me any way. I know that God helps me each and every day with all the parts of my day. Remembering this one simple truth is probably my biggest struggle.

Are you doing what God made you to do?  In the midst of the good, the bad, and the ugly, I know I was made to be a Mommy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Mommy Thoughts

Leave a Reply

