A Moment

Maybe you have had one of these moments of revelation and maybe you haven’t but I want to share this one with you. After bath time tonight it was time for our nightly bedtime routine. The older three and I sat on Andy’s bed to read a book. Eliana climbed into my lap and rested her head against my chest. The boys sat on either side of me and huddled in close. I was reading to them “The Giving Tree,” by Shel Silverstein and I had a moment of revelation. I wish I could have taken a photo. It hit me that I was exactly where I was supposed to be doing exactly what I was born to do. In the chaos of a day sometimes I feel like the worst mother on earth. A day can include crying, temper tantrums, yelling, and that is not to mention all that the kids do! This job that I have is tough stuff, but it’s my job and no one else can do it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Mommy Thoughts

Leave a Reply

