Growing Never Ends

Little Miss Eliana has four favorite words, “No,” and “No Way José!” I know she’s just growing more independent. She knows how to vocalize what she wants or does not want to do. She’s so much more sassy than the boys were at her age. All of my little people keep growing and sometimes I wish that they would just stop. View some new photos of them on my Maganda Photos Blog.

There are boxes of the kids’ clothing stacked in my living room because my kids are all growing. Thankfully Joshua is passing some things on to Eliana. I just remembered I need to buy Andy some new jeans because he is outgrowing is old ones. Isabel is now wearing the same size that Eliana was wearing last fall! It feels like I just boxed those clothes up and I’m getting them out again!

I feel like I am constantly getting Miss Isabel out of “trouble.” She’s crawling around much faster than before and she is constantly finding things that she should not have. I have been losing sleep because a growth spurt has her several times every night wanting to nurse.

Joshua is still trying to get the hang of going potty. It has been a battle for sure. I am so weary of changing his diaper and having the “you need to go potty in the potty” discussion with him. Every time I ask him why he went potty in his pants he tells me, “Cause I was being bad.” He says it so sweetly that it is almost impossible to stay upset with him. You can send your dog away to be house-broken, why isn’t there some where to send toddlers?

Andy is going to be starting kindergarten in the fall, and sign-up is in April. Sometimes when I think about it I start getting teary-eyed. I am going to be “that Mom” who cries when her baby goes to school for the first time.

I guess while my little people are growing I am growing too. I hope that I’m growing to be the best Mommy that I can be. Some days are better than others.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Mommy Thoughts

Leave a Reply

