Where Are You?

God loves you and has a wonderful plan for your life. Whether or not you choose the life God wants for you is entirely up to you. Last night I was at church and I knew with every fiber of my being that I was where I was supposed to be, sharing in joys and sorrows among friends and family.

Before  our service began an old friend and sister in Christ walked in. It was such a joy to see her, because she has been away for quite some time. She has had a change of heart and she is getting reconnected to God and nothing is worth more rejoicing! I was able to tell her how much I have missed her and her daughter.

Also before service began my phone rang with the unhappy news that my Grandma  is not well and had been taken to the hospital.  As we began our time together with prayer requests I was able to share this news with my church family. I was able to ask my brothers and sisters in Christ to pray for my Grandma. My confidence that God is going to take care of her was strengthened.

I hope that where ever you are and who ever you are that you can share in the feeling that you are where you are supposed to be. If this has never happened to you let me point you to the One who makes it possible for me God. He knows how to take care of business and He knows how to take care of me!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

