Let the Adventure Begin

I’m beginning an extra fun adventure this Monday afternoon. My husband is working out of town until some time on Friday.  This is the longest stretch of time that I have been left to tend my four little ones on my own.

I’ve been home for more than a week with three kids. What’s one more kid?  Miss Isabel has started pulling up on everything which means extra supervision and more tumbles and bumps. She is also cutting teeth, which means more fussing and more drool.  She is now a little speedy crawling expert which means all kinds of extra exercise for me!  Any one of these things could mean trouble!  Combine them all and you’ll do what I am doing now. I’m asking for prayer!  Please pray for safety, for the kids to behave themselves, and for my mental sanity.

To break up the week we are going on an overnight visit to my sister’s new apartment in Fort Wayne. I’m looking forward to checking out her new place and a little shopping excursion!

I know Friday will be here before I know it!  I also know in the mean time we’re going to have lots of adventures!  I’ll let you know how it’s going!

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Mommy Thoughts

One response to “Let the Adventure Begin

  1. Good luck! I know I felt overwhelmed having one home alone for a week. I can only imagine that times four. 🙂 Praying for you. I know you will be fine, and Friday will be here before you know it.

Leave a Reply

