Mother’s Day Every Day

Every day feels like Mother’s Day to me because my days are filled from start to finish with love, hugs, and kisses to and from my favorite little people.

Joshua throws his arms around me and squeezes my neck. Then he sticks his lips out to give me  kisses are always wet and sloppy. He always makes me laugh when he does that! I don’t know who he has seen sticking their lips out to give kisses! This is the same boy who always randomly says at least ten times a day, “I love you Mommy.”

The first thing that Eliana does when she sees me is always the same. She excitedly says, “Mommy!” Sometimes she does this when I leave the room and come back again after only being gone for minutes and she does this. If I leave the house, even if it’s just to go outside to get the mail, for any amount of time Eliana tells me that she missed me. In the mornings she always want me to hold her for a little while.  Several times a day she crawls into my lap and says, “You my Mama.”

Isabel wakes up and cries for her Daddy or for me to pick her up.  When we go to her crib she lights up when we pick her up.  She puts her head on my shoulder and drums on my arm happily. She giggles when she puts her forehead against by forehead.  She is always crawling after me where ever I go.

Andy loves to sit with me and read books. He is always helping out with his younger siblings. He’s chasing after Miss Isabel, getting her out of harms way or taking things away from her when she shouldn’t have them. He’s very serious about giving and getting goodnight kisses and, “I love you.”

I know that each one of them grows and changes with each passing day. The time goes by so quickly, so I’m going to try my best to treasure all their hugs, kisses, and love!

I probably am not going to be posting much here for a little while because I’m trying to prepare for Boy Scout Camp. This is our  third year going to camp as a family, but we will all be staying longer this time! Trying to leave our house in order and trying to pack for a family with four little ones to be gone for more than two months is not a task for the faint-of-heart!  I’ll be back on this blog when I can be to let you know how it’s going. Be blessed!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

