The First Day of School

 

 

 

 

 

I am one proud Mommy this morning.  Today is Andy’s first day of Kindergarten. Here he is all ready to go. 

 

 

 

 

 

You can’t tell that he was excited or anything! 

I told him to show off his dinosaur backpack.  

Waiting for the bus to come!

He saw the bus coming around the corner.

He got on the bus, sat in the first seat, and this is the last thing I saw before the bus pulled away!

I’ll be honest and tell you that I started crying as soon as the bus started moving past me.  I’m really glad that Andy was so excited to go to school.  I don’t think I could have handled it if Andy had been upset and didn’t want to go.  It also made me feel better when I went back in the house and James was crying too.  I know that this isn’t the last time that we’ll be sending a kid to school on the first day of school.

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Mommy Thoughts

One response to “The First Day of School

  1. Awww… Such a precious, difficult day… Thanks for sharing it.
    *Great Big Hugs to you both*

Leave a Reply

