Failure.

Parenting Fail:  If you’re driving down the road and I can see your child’s bare feet in the back window of your car that probably means that your child is not safely buckled into any type of seat belt. I prayed that the child would not be injured as a result of an adult’s foolishness.

Brotherly Love and Germ Sharing Fail: I’m glad that Andy loves his little sister but he didn’t have to share his germs with her.  She’s only one and when she coughs and has to throw up a little she can’t communicate that to anyone. On the bright side, if they didn’t love each other they wouldn’t share.

Glucose Tolerance Fail:  Today makes time number 3 out of 5 times that I have failed the 1-hour glucose tolerance test.  The two other times that I failed the 1-hour test, I passed the 3-hour test.  I have to carb-load for the next 3 days and waste 3 hours of my life on Friday sitting in a waiting room and getting my blood drawn 3 times over the course of 3 hours.  I should look at the next 3 days as time for a carbohydrate feast. I should look at the actual test as 3 hour vacation from my life. I have to confess though I am weary of eating all the time and sitting in a waiting room is not my idea of a good time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

