A Smile to Melt Mommy’s Heart

Since my ultrasound this morning I can’t stop looking at this face.

This is a 4-D Ultrasound of my baby Danielle smiling while I am talking to her.  She was posed with her feet, one arm, and part of her cord in front of her face but still the ultrasound tech was able to get this photo.  There seems to be some debate in the medical community about if baby’s can really smile or if it’s just a reflex.  There is no doubt that her smile makes me smile.  It is an amazing thing that God does when He creates a new life.  I am so thankful for this little glimpse of my baby girl.  I wish I had a video of how proudly Joshua was showing off his very own copy of this photo of his baby sister.  “Her name is Danielle,” he told all the workers at the doctor’s office today. I’m in love with this baby girl and I can’t wait to meet her in about 54 days.

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Mommy Thoughts, Pregnancy Thoughts

One response to “A Smile to Melt Mommy’s Heart

  1. That is one beautiful smile! I’m so excited for you!

Leave a Reply

