My Valentine

I will confess that Valentine’s Day has never been a huge deal for me.  I don’t expect anything extravagant from my Valentine, because 365 days out of the year I know that I am loved and my Valentine knows that I love him!

This year on Valentine’s Day I want to tell the world . . . I love my husband James with all my heart!

Here’s a photo of him that I absolutely love.

No, I didn’t get him an Angry Bird’s pig for Valentine’s Day. This photo is from Andy’s recent birthday party and we were cracking up at how excited Andy was about this gift.

Let me list some of the many other reasons why I love James.

James loves to laugh! He makes me laugh, I make him laugh, our kids laugh at us, and our kids make us laugh.  Laughter fills our house on a regular basis.  Laughter and love go hand in hand!

He is my very best friend on this Earth.

We can talk about anything and everything. Before either of us saw the other as a potential spouse we spent hours talking about things. More than 10 years later we still keep the lines of communication open!

James  is the most selfless and caring person I know. He will go out of his way to help me and to help others.

We have the same philosophy about life and love.

We share a love for God and a passion to serve God.

We are so much better at growing and maturing in our faith because we do it together!

He works hard to provide for the needs of our family.

We share a brood of wonderful little people.

We aren’t perfect, but we are perfect for each other.

I hope that today you are able to show the ones that you love how much you care about them!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

