Monsters and Marriage

I have created a monster; A two-headed monster to be exact.When one kid is 6 years old and another is 3 years old there are bound to be some sibling disputes. They happen every day around here. He was hitting her with a pom-pom. The pom-pom was made from a paper grocery sack so I am pretty certain that he wasn’t really hurting much more than her feelings. She was calling him names. She knows he hates being called names. So I made them sit together and be “attached” to each other. Two minutes later they were smiling, then they were trying to walk around together. They kept falling because even when he walks on his knees but he is still taller than his sister.

Andy’s last day of Kindergarten was today. I almost can’t believe it. It seems like yesterday that I was crying as his school bus pulled away on the first day of school. Shoot, it seems like just yesterday that I was holding him in my arms for the very first time. Maybe if I don’t blink and instead take a photo the time won’t seem to pass so very quickly.

I asked Andy if he would miss his friends at school. He said he would miss his friends, but that he is really glad that Roxi lives close to us. In case you haven’t read about Roxi or heard any of my Roxi stories, these two are buddies, but they both think they are going to be married some day. I don’t know about that, but I  do hope that these two are forever friends.  

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Mommy Thoughts, Parenting

Leave a Reply

