Here They Grow Again!!

She’s 10 months old now and my baby isn’t much of a baby any more. She is walking! She is running! She has started climbing on things. She climbs up on our step stool and onto her little toy piano. She even managed to climb into the empty bathtub!  She also crashes a lot and she has the bumps and scrapes to prove it. I know she thinks she has to keep up with the rest of her siblings!

My two-year old is blossoming into a big girl too. She still wants to snuggle, but she can tell us what she wants and she can tell us what is wrong.  I lose track of the times when she gets mad at her siblings, and she runs to me and says so-and-so is “being mean to me!” Just today her Daddy said “You’re being mean to me,” and she snapped back at him, “Where is my pizza!”

My sassy sweetheart is three and still wears her heart on her sleeve. She’s still got a plethora of stuffed animal that are all hers.  Even the animals that are not hers are hers. She gets her feelings hurt and she doesn’t forget easily. Three is the year of power struggles, and these days most of them are about eating what is on her plate and sharing.

My little boy is getting more independent every single day. He still says the funniest things and he makes everyone laugh. There are very few things that make him upset or cause him to lose his cool and when he does get upset he is quick to bounce back with a smile.

My big kid is a First grader. He is growing and thriving school.  He is super independent and doesn’t like to ask for help with anything. He very particular about his routines. He gets an idea in his head and he wants to do it.  He forgets that he is bigger and stronger when it comes to his younger siblings. His imagination amazes me and soon I am going to start working on a book of his Pobe stories.

Today and every day I just want to enjoy my kids as much as humanly possible! They are amazing!

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Mommy Thoughts, Parenting

2 responses to “Here They Grow Again!!

  1. happinessvirus

    I love that you are appreciating their different stages, and how quickly they grow up; this post is a good reminder when you might not be feeling grateful, on an arsenic day (when you want to give it or take it according to Dr Christopher Green!).. but now mine are older, I’m glad I often took the time to just stop and see them as they were for that brief time.. x

  2. If I could sum this post up in one word, it would be: AWWWW! 😀 Your children are so precious!!! When I was passing out pretzels on Saturday night, it was so fun to watch their different personalities coming out with even pretzels! Andy would only take one at a time. Josh knew I was listening to the service, so he would open his mouth and point to it when he wanted more (but no more than about 5-6 at a time)! Eliana was the least picky, just happy to have some I think. Even Danielle wanted pretzels (or as you know, actually that crinkly bag)! And Isabel… She sent me home smiling. At the end of one of our meeting times (not sure whether it was past, present, or future), she came running up to me with her arms outstretched and gave me a great big hug. How awesome is that?

    You are abundantly blessed, Sister!!!

Leave a Reply

