It’s Snowing! Christmas is Coming!

It isn’t snowing in Muncie, Indiana but it is snowing on my blog. It is just another reminder that Christmas is almost here. At church been hard at work on the Christmas program that I helped to write and direct. “Holy Night Bible Trivia” is a game show about the real meaning of Christmas. Jesus Christ left heaven to be born as a baby, so that he could live and walk among us. He died and rose from the dead so that we could have our sins forgiven and live forever. Since I became a mom I have really thought a lot about this baby Jesus and how much love it must have taken for God to send his child to the world. That is a lot of love!

Immanuel means God with us. God is with us even now.  Let me count the ways that He is with me. We had several friends travel an hour or more to surprise my husband for his birthday. We celebrated on my girls turning four and another turning one with family. My macbook is alive thanks to my friend. Most of my kids and my husband are on the mend after fighting sickness and I have yet to be sick. My baby is fussy and feverish but she is resting peacefully for now. I have tons of laundry to wash and put away, but this morning my two boys worked together to put their own laundry away. Our Christmas program is only a week away but it is coming together quite nicely.  Just in the past couple weeks I have done 3 different photography or Photoshop jobs. I found out a camera is on it’s way to me from Hawaii so that I can use it to trade up for a new set of camera equipment. My dad came to church three services in a row. I won $25 off a canvas gallery print and a 12 pack of Coke.  Friends of ours gave us a 4 gallon bucket of Tide!  I am almost done with my Christmas shopping.  It has been raining and not snowing here in Indiana, but I am sure that will change, because the weather here is constantly changing. The list goes on and on and Christmas isn’t even here yet!  God is here indeed and I am thankful for all of the blessings he has given to me and my family.

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith, Family, Photography

Leave a Reply

