Random Wednesday Thoughts

Today I am thankful for onesies and one piece outfits so my kid doesn’t keep taking off all her clothes and her diaper. Quote of the day, “Mommy, Danielle is REALLY naked!”

I am going to have 6 kids in 126 days give or take.  I know this time will fly by ever so quickly because having 5 kids makes almost every day goes by quickly and with much chaos. I wouldn’t change it for all the world!

I keep thinking about some one who once told me that he would just call each of my kids by their number and all the witty come backs I should have given him. At the time I was quite annoyed and thought it best just to keep my mouth shut.  I understand if you can’t remember all my kids’ names, but they are not just numbers!

Yes, I do have my hands full. Random strangers in the grocery store need not comment on this well-known fact.

Yes, I know where baby’s come from.

No, I am not sure if this is the last one.  Is it really anyone’s business? Would any one really be surprised if I go for 7?

Why do 2 year olds feel the need to repeat themselves over and over and over again? “Mommy, I want to sit with you?” or “I want my cup!” fifteen times in a row is just annoying.

Two year olds should come with volume control.

I am the mom that laughed when my 1-year-old tried to hit her 7-year-old brother with a shoe. Maybe I wouldn’t have laughed if she hurt her brother, but I probably still would have laughed. Her brother thought it was pretty funny too and he wanted me make a video of it.

Four year olds have to be some of the most inquisitive people on the planet.  They wonder about everything under the sun and it’s truly amazing.  If only we could hang on to that sense of wonder instead of going through life taking every thing for granted.

It can be very frustrating when a five-year-old acts like a 60-year-old man who is firmly set in his ways you may have a fight on your hands to get him to bend on anything. One of this weeks battles included wearing shorts because it is over 80 degrees outside. Another battle was getting him to have a hamburger after it had been a while since he had one. Guess who asked for a hamburger for lunch today?

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Mommy Thoughts, Parenting

Leave a Reply

