Don’t Get Scared Now

Looking back I never thought breakfast at my house would include 7 bowls, 4 spoons, 5 cups and 1 sippy cup, 7 bowls of cereal, 4 with milk and 3 without milk. (In case you’re trying to figure out my math, I am including my breakfast and not including James.)

fbDSC_4448My constantly growing belly is officially humongous. I am constantly reminded that my body is not my own when I feel lots of jabs and kicks from within. It’s hard believe that I am having another precious baby girl in less than fifty-six days. Where does the time go?

Growing another human is tough stuff.  I need to take a nap almost every single day. Thankfully most days even with 5 kids I can take a nap! Almost everything I eat gives me heartburn; bananas, pbj, and yogurt all give me heartburn. Not eating gives me heartburn. Most of the time I’m not hungry at all, and then part of the time I feel like I might get sick after I eat. My tennis shoes are much too tight. My ankles are swollen. My belly itches and stretch marks from baby times six are not a pretty sight. Every day I stretch my arms to the sky in prayer that maybe just maybe my shirts will continue to cover my belly bump when I lift my arms. The kids think this ritual is hilarious, but sometimes it makes me want to cry. 

Days are filled with the hustle and bustle of five kids, all seven and under, playing, laughing, and doing what kids do! In just a few short days I’ll have not one, but two little boys going to school and my days will be filled with lots of girls! We are planning for a birthday beach party for two of the kids in early September to avoid getting too close to our baby girl’s arrival date.

I’m just a little bit glad that James hasn’t gotten out that second crib. Soon enough it will be time to bring the premie and newborn baby girl clothes from the basement. My hospital bag has yet to be packed. Those things will need to be done soon enough, but we do our best to enjoy today and the days until another little princess rocks our world.

fbDSC_4632

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Mommy Thoughts, Pregnancy Thoughts

One response to “Don’t Get Scared Now

  1. Angie

    ***GREAT BIG HUGS***

Leave a Reply

