Lent Day 3- Giving Thanks

I’m thankful that God has given me a heart for children. I have loved a lot of children in my life. I was usually the doting sibling after my younger sister and brother were born. As long as I can remember my Mom always had babysitting jobs and I was always helping with the other kids. I’ve had numerous babysitting jobs, a daycare job, and a job with at-risk youth. I’ve volunteered as an after-school tutor, and with Boy Scouts. I’ve done a lot of work with youth in church, teaching Sunday school, leading Children’s church, along with leading and working at Vacation Bible school.  All these jobs I did before I had any children of my own with the exception of leading Bible school.

Now I am blessed to care for and raise my own children. I cannot express how thankful I am that God gave me years and years of preparation for this time in my life.  I know I am not a perfect Mom, but I like to believe that I’m pretty good at this job that God has given me.

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Mommy Thoughts, Parenting, Uncategorized

One response to “Lent Day 3- Giving Thanks

  1. Love your lent journey….💝

Leave a Reply

