Lent Day 5 – Giving Thanks

Today Eliana, Andy, and I are working together to write what they are thankful for today. This is mainly because my brain is mush and during lunch today I opened the top of the ketchup bottle and almost poured ketchup into my kid’s cup. Yeah, so here are some thankful thoughts from little people.

From Eliana:

She says she is thankful for everything God made. Sometimes the things that God made look weird, but I like them.

She is also thankful for people. She says she is thankful for all people in the whole wide world that she knows.

She got upset when I told her I was writing this to people; especially people who are strangers. I told her that it’s just to my friends and she protested that she doesn’t know all my friends.

She is also thankful for our fish. She says she is thankful for them because they are new. They are from our friends who moved to Florida.

Andy says he is thankful for animals.

He also says he is thankful for free will so we can choose stuff. We can choose which ice cream we want.

When I asked him what else he is thankful for he said, “I don’t know. I just give up.” Then he went away to watch his Daddy play Star Wars Angry Birds. I’m pretty sure he’s thankful for that game.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Parenting, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

