Lent Day 6 – Giving Thanks

There is a special guy in my life who is funny and smart.

He loves learning new things about the world and asks lots of questions.

He is a fantastic big brother and he watches out for his siblings.

His favorite animal is a kinkajou.

He likes to say “moo,” a lot and I have absolutely no idea why.

He hair is “fluffy” and I have to tame it with water and a hairbrush every single day.

He loves to read and gets straight A’s at school.

He loves hugs and when someone scratches his back he melts.

He writes down Bible verses that he likes in a little journal because he loves God.  

He acts so mature (and set in his ways like a 50 year old man) sometimes his dad and I forget that he is only 8 years old.  

He’s my oldest son and I am so thankful that I get to be his Mom. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

