Baby Number Seven

Superhero 7

Baby number SEVEN is in the oven. Wow! While listening to the baby’s heartbeat, my awesome and amazingly Godly doctor must have noticed the excitement and wonder on my face and he said, “It’s real.” If you’ve been reading my blog for long you know that my very first pregnancy ended in early miscarriage and so hearing every baby’s heartbeat since has meant so much more to me. I am pretty sure I recorded every one to keep and share and listen to over and over again. I confess that I have listened to baby number 7’s heartbeat over and over.

I keep replaying moments from my first appointment over and over in my head because my doctor loves God and he knows I love God. He’s been at 5 out of 6 of my deliveries. He was so happy and excited for our family. He knows how we treasure our children. He knows that we believe that each one of our children are a blessing from heaven. I know that not everyone can have such God-filled doctor’s visits!

There is always a small part of me that wonders about the negative things that some people might think when I announce that I’m pregnant yet again, but the simple truth is that none of the negative things people think matter. Some people “get it,” when it comes to our big family, and some people just don’t understand.

The TRUTH is all that matters. We love our children.

I’m feeling pretty well. I’ve been trying to sneak in daily naps when the 3 little are asleep. I’ve had nausea on and off for quite a while, but it seems to finally be tapering off! I may have to start physical therapy for my tailbone soon. Ouch!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Mommy Thoughts, Parenting, Pregnancy Thoughts

Leave a Reply

