Pick a Job, Any Job

The quiet is so inviting after the littles go to sleep.  I feel like it sucks me in and then I have to stay awake to just enjoy the quiet. The quiet is such a rare thing in a house with so many children. I can sit and listen to my thoughts, and talk to God. I can hear the quiet hum of the furnace keeping my house warm and cozy. I can hear the taping of my fingers on my laptop’s keyboard.

There are clothes to be folded, and a dishwasher to be loaded, but today I chose to edit photographs. I have two different sessions that I am working on. As I edited photographs on my laptop I thought about how much I love to take photographs. I love to stop time. I love capturing so many different personalities, the bond between siblings, the love between couples, and people doing things they love. It is therapeutic to my soul.

I am so thankful that God gave me the gift of photography. Photography captures life and life is all about God.  Life is beautiful. Life is “maganda!” You can check out my photography by finding Maganda Photos on WordPress, Facebook, or the web.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

