Show Me Your Mess

Miss A, in regular 2-year-old fashion, has been a little mess maker today!

Earlier today she came up to me showing me that the palms of both her hands were covered in black.  At first I didn’t know what she had used to mark on her hands.  I was very relieved to discover that she had used a washable marker and it washed off without any issue.

After dinner she decided to unroll a whole bunch of toilet paper. I started to make her throw it away, but instead I sat and took the time to roll it back up. It was a lot more toilet paper than I thought it was!

I may not mark up my hands or unravel the toilet paper just for fun, but sometimes I  make a pretty fantastic mess of things. I am not always loving and caring. Plain and simple sometimes I just do the wrong thing. In the middle of my mess I can go to my God and show him my “messes,” and He forgives me and cleans me up . . . but I have to show him my mess first!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

